We convey your digital shift!

We are: Carl

SEOs. Writers. Editors.

Content agency with a mission

No matter what kind of content, we think strategically about the content process. That’s how we manage to create smart content that gets found – at the right time, by the right people.

Hand-drawn graphic showing our various tasks and areas of content work.
Hand-drawn graphic showing our various tasks and areas of content work.

Meet the team:

We’re your partner in all things content. Our team of trained writers and SEO experts will accompany your digital content strategy from analysis to planning to implementation.

Portrait mit Rahmen und Hintergrund von Content Specialist Jette
Anna Gienger

Anna has been supporting businesses in the pharmaceutical and healthcare, finance, real estate, and fashion and lifestyle industries as an SEO expert since 2012. Apart from SEO analysis, content planning and process implementation, she has a passion for writing. She brings together her love for SEO and content in articles for magazines such as W&V or t3n.

Portrait mit Rahmen und Hintergrund von Content Specialist Sinah
Sinah Baecker

Sinah has worked in content creation for more than 10 years. During her studies in intercultural communication, she specialized in PR and corporate communication. Her industry knowledge ranges from art, culture, health, and nutrition to architecture and the construction industry, and even niche topics like drainage systems for large-scale construction projects.

Portrait mit Rahmen und Hintergrund von Content Writer Julian
Julian Meier

After graduating with a B.A. in communication and media studies, Julian was a trainee with a daily newspaper and worked as an editor in publishing. He is all about sustainable content. Whenever he researches a piece, his main focus lies on the demands of his readers. His expertise in journalism helps him master any text type, whether it’s campaign copywriting, newspaper features, or an interview.

Portrait mit Rahmen und Hintergrund der Content Writerin Jette
Jette Nicolin

Having worked in marketing for many years, Jette used to specialize in performance marketing and copywriting for different industries of the retail, fashion, electronics, health, and B2B sectors. She has now fully committed to content creation, which perfectly ties in with her degree in linguistics and her former jobs in the industry. Her main focus is on healthcare and B2B content.

Portrait mit Rahmen und Hintergrund der Social Media Managerin Isabel
Isabel Gurschke

Isabel loves everything creative. After finishing her degree in Product Design in the UK, she started working as a social media manager. While doing so she had the opportunity to help with a variety of tasks outside of her role, which is how she discovered her love for content creation! She can now pursue her passion for writing professionally and is the team member responsible for social media and visual design.

Portrait mit Rahmen und Hintergrund der Content Writerin Leah
Leah Gramlich

During her studies in linguistics and translation, Leah specialized in healthcare, literature, and intercultural communication. She loves to delve as deeply into new subjects as possible and convey them in high-quality texts. She creates content both in English and German and advises the Carl team and their clients on localization and communication measures.

How we work:

First things first: we’re not your typical content agency. We create content that we believe in and implement concepts whose success we can guarantee. We know that creating high-quality content takes a lot of effort, time, and money. That’s why it is so important to us that our content performs well, that is, generates leads, brings about conversions, and improves reach on a long-term basis.

Our process is based on a clear strategy and we work out concepts for each and every one of our texts. We visualize this principle as three columns:

strategic

Content: only with a strategy.

Your goals, personas, journeys and loads of data are the basis for all content.

sustainable

Content: that lasts.

Strategic content is sustainable, and continuous analysis and monitoring will only make it better as time goes on.

as equals

Content: is created together.

The key to success is working together honestly and as equals. You know your stuff and we know ours.

Content: only with a strategy.
Your goals, personas, journeys and loads of data are the basis for all content.

Content: that lasts.
Strategic content is sustainable, and continuous analysis and monitoring will only make it better as time goes on.

Content: is created together.
The key to success is working together honestly and as equals. You know your stuff and we know ours.

Our partners:

Our work is made complete by our partners, who share our vision and values. With them, we can map the entire digital journey from business model development, website development, and content creation to marketing across all digital channels.

netzstrategen logo
Digital strategy consultancy
marketing monsters logo
Digital marketing
makers99 logo
UX- & Design concepts
hallo.digital logo
Digital knowledge & events
boxwise logo
Landing pages & webshops

Where we work:

Our Karlsruhe office is part of the grounds of the old slaughteryard, which has recently been converted into modern and creative working spaces; our office at 47 Alter Schlachthof used to be the cattle shed.  For meetings and workshops we’ll usually meet you on the top floor of the new FUX building across the road.

Anna und Sinah im FUX Office in Karlsruhe

Our Cologne office is situated in creative Ehrenfeld. We share our office space in a beautiful former industrial yard with the Marketing Monsters at 24 Lichtstraße.



Außenansicht des Büros in Köln Ehrenfeld

Our Karlsruhe office is part of the grounds of the old slaughteryard, which has recently been converted into modern and creative working spaces; our office at 47 Alter Schlachthof used to be the cattle shed.  For meetings and workshops we’ll usually meet you on the top floor of the new FUX building across the road.

Anna und Sinah im FUX Office in Karlsruhe

Our Cologne office is situated in creative Ehrenfeld. We share our office space in a beautiful former industrial yard with the Marketing Monsters at 24 Lichtstraße.




Our Cologne office is situated in creative Ehrenfeld. We share our office space in a beautiful former industrial yard with the Marketing Monsters at 24 Lichtstraße.

Außenansicht des Büros in Köln Ehrenfeld

The tools we work with:

No strategy without data is the basic principle that all our concepts are built upon. Thus, at the beginning of each new project, we go into a detailed as-is analysis to get an idea of where we stand. Based on the data from this analysis, we can then derive opportunities and potentials. We have a collection of tools for the analysis of markets, competitors, and the monitoring of our own performance that enable us to carry out a detailed and efficient evaluation.

Ryte Logo
Sistrix Logo
KWFinder Logo
Google Search Console Logo
Google Analytics Logo
Screaming Frog Logo

Interest piqued?

Feel free to drop by for a cup of coffee. We are looking forward to it!

We convey your digital shift!

Wir sind: Carl

SEOs. Writer. Lektoren.

Damit du weißt, mit wem du es zu tun hast, stellen wir dir hier unser Team vor:

Wir sind dein Partner für alle Themen rund um Content. Mit einem Team aus ausgebildeten Writer:innen und SEO-Expert:innen begleiten wir dich von der Analyse über die Planung bis hin zur Umsetzung deiner digitalen Content-Strategie.

Anna Portrait
Anna Gienger
Anna Gienger

Als SEO-Expertin ist Anna seit 2012 vor allem für Unternehmen in den Bereichen Pharma und Gesundheit, Finanzen und Immobilien sowie Mode und Lifestyle tätig. Neben SEO-Analysen, Content-Planung und der Implementierung von Prozessen schlägt auch ihr Herz fürs Schreiben. Ihre Leidenschaft für SEO und Content vereint sie in Publikationen zum Thema SEO, zum Beispiel in der W&V oder der t3n.

Sina Portrait
Sinah Baecker
Sinah Baecker

Seit über 10 Jahren ist Sinah in der Welt des Contents zuhause. Dabei hat sie sich mit ihrem Studium der interkulturellen Kommunikation im Bereich der PR und Unternehmenskommunikation spezialisiert. Ihr Branchenwissen ist breit gefächert und reicht von Kunst, Kultur, Gesundheit, Ernährung über Architektur und Baugewerbe bis hin zu Nischenthemen wie Entwässerungskonzepte für Großbauprojekte.

Julian Portrait
Julian Meier
Julian Meier

Nach seinem Studium in Kommunikation und Medienmanagement hat Julian bei einer Tageszeitung volontiert und war anschließend Redakteur im Verlag. Sein Herz schlägt für Content mit Mehrwert. Bei seinen Recherchen stellt er die Bedürfnisse der Leser:innen in den Fokus. Egal ob Ratgebertext oder Interview – auf sein journalistisches Know-How kann er sich bei seiner täglichen Schreibarbeit verlassen.

Jette Nicolin
Jette Nicolin

Viele Jahre war Jette im Marketing tätig mit dem Schwerpunkt Performance Marketing inklusive Copywriting für verschiedene Branchen aus den Bereichen Retail, Fashion, Elektronik, Gesundheit und B2B. Nach einiger Zeit beschloss sie, sich voll und ganz dem Content zuzuwenden und damit an ihr Studium der Linguistik und vorherigen Tätigkeiten auf dem Gebiet anzuknüpfen. Ihr Fokus liegt auf Wissenschaft, Medizin und B2B.

Isabel Portrait
Isabel Gurschke
Isabel Gurschke

Isabel liebt alles Kreative. Nach ihrem Product Design Studium in Großbritannien ist sie als Social Media Managerin in die Berufswelt eingestiegen und konnte auch in anderen Bereichen Erfahrungen sammeln. So wurde dann auch ihr Interesse am Thema Content geweckt! Nun kann sie ihre Leidenschaft des Schreibens auch beruflich ausleben und unterstützt das Team zudem in Sachen Social Media und visuelle Gestaltung.

Leah Gramlich
Leah Gramlich

In ihrem Studium der Linguistik und Übersetzungswissenschaft lag Leahs Fokus vor allem auf Medizin, Literatur und interkultureller Kommunikation. Sie liebt es, so tief wie möglich in neue Inhalte einzutauchen und diese sprachlich aufzuarbeiten. Ob das auf Deutsch oder Englisch geschieht, spielt für sie dabei keine Rolle, solange am Ende ein qualitativ hochwertiger Text entsteht.

Caroline Weber
Caroline Weber

Mit Empathie und Verständnis für Produkte und Zielgruppen geht Caroline an ein neues Thema heran. Schon im Studium der Publizistik hat sie sich mit Kommunikationsinhalten und deren Wirkung beschäftigt und produzierte für einige Jahre diverse Content-Formen: von Webseite über Social Media bis zur Video-Konzeption. Sie liebt es, die richtigen Worte zu finden und an passenden Formulierungen zu feilen. Neben den täglichen Learnings im Beruf bildet sie sich mit einem Master in Gesundheitspsychologie weiter.

Mit Empathie und Verständnis für Produkte und Zielgruppen geht Caroline an ein neues Thema heran. Schon im Studium der Publizistik hat sie sich mit Kommunikationsinhalten und deren Wirkung beschäftigt und produzierte für einige Jahre diverse Content-Formen: von Webseite über Social Media bis zur Video-Konzeption. Sie liebt es, die richtigen Worte zu finden und an passenden Formulierungen zu feilen. Neben den täglichen Learnings im Beruf bildet sie sich mit einem Master in Gesundheitspsychologie weiter.

Wie wir arbeiten:

Eines vorweg: Wir sind keine klassische Content-Agentur. Wir schreiben Texte, von denen wir überzeugt sind und setzen Konzepte um, deren Erfolg wir versprechen können. Uns ist bewusst, dass die Erstellung von hochwertigen Inhalten aufwändig ist und Zeit und Geld in Anspruch nimmt. Deshalb ist es uns wichtig, dass unsere Inhalte performen – also Leads generieren, Conversions bringen, Reichweite aufbauen. Und das langfristig.

Unser Prozess folgt daher einer klaren Strategie und wir erstellen keine Inhalte ohne Konzept. Dieses Prinzip lässt sich in drei Säulen formulieren:

strategisch

Content: nur mit Strategie.

Basis für alle Inhalte sind eure Ziele, Personas, Journeys und jede Menge Daten.

nachhaltig

Content: der bleibt.

Strategische Inhalte sind langlebig – und werden mit der Zeit noch besser. Durch stetige Analyse und Monitoring.

auf Augenhöhe

Content: entsteht gemeinsam.

Voraussetzung für Erfolg ist Ehrlichkeit und die Arbeit auf Augenhöhe. Ihr kennt euer Geschäft und wir unseres.

Content: nur mit Strategie.
Basis für alle Inhalte sind eure Ziele, Personas, Journeys und jede Menge Daten.

Content: der bleibt.
Strategische Inhalte sind langlebig – und werden mit der Zeit noch besser. Durch stetige Analyse und Monitoring.

Content: entsteht gemeinsam. Voraussetzung für Erfolg ist Ehrlichkeit und die Arbeit auf Augenhöhe. Ihr kennt euer Geschäft und wir unseres. 

Und damit sind wir nicht alleine:​

Unser Portfolio wird erst rund durch unsere Partner, die genauso ticken wie wir. Mit ihnen können wir die gesamte digitale Reise von der Geschäftsmodellentwicklung über Website-Development und Content-Erstellung bis hin zur Vermarktung der Inhalte über alle digitalen Kanäle abbilden.

netzstrategen logo
Digitale Strategieberatung
marketing monsters logo
Digitales Marketing
makers99 logo
UX- & Designkonzepte
hallo.digital logo
Digitale Wissen & Events
boxwise logo
Landingpages & Webshops

Hier arbeiten wir:

In Karlsruhe sitzen wir im Alten Schlachthof im ehemaligen Großviehstall mit der Nummer 47. Für Termine und Workshops sind wir aber auch in der Nummer 33 im neu gebauten FUX in der obersten Etage anzutreffen.

In Köln findest du uns im kreativen Stadtteil Ehrenfeld. Unser Büro befindet sich in einem schönen ehemaligen Industriehof in der Lichtstraße 24, wo wir uns die Büroräume mit den Marketing Monsters teilen. 

Mit diesen Tools arbeiten wir:

Keine Strategie ohne Daten – das ist der Grundsatz, der unseren Konzepten zugrunde liegt. Daher betrachten wir zu Beginn jedes Projekts gemeinsam die Ausgangssituation, gehen in die detaillierte Ist-Analyse und leiten Chancen und Potentiale auf Basis der vorhandenen Daten ab. Für die Analyse der Märkte, der Wettbewerber und das Monitoring der eigenen Performance haben wir uns Tools zusammengestellt, die uns eine detaillierte und effiziente Auswertung ermöglichen.

Interesse geweckt?

Komm gerne einfach mal auf einen Kaffee vorbei. Wir freuen uns!

Skip to content